2012 Awards (16th Annual)

^ Winner ^

Best Picture

^ Argo ^
Holy Motors
The Master
Moonrise Kingdom
Zero Dark Thirty

Best Animated Feature

^ ParaNorman ^
The Secret World of Arrietty
Wreck-It Ralph

Best Film Not in the English Language

^ Holy Motors ^
Rust and Bone
This Is Not a Film
The Turin Horse

Best Documentary

The Imposter
The Invisible War
Jiro Dreams of Sushi
The Queen of Versailles
^ This Is Not a Film ^

Best Director

Ben Affleck – Argo
^ Paul Thomas Anderson – The Master ^
Wes Anderson – Moonrise Kingdom
Kathryn Bigelow – Zero Dark Thirty
Leos Carax – Holy Motors

Best Actor

^ Daniel Day-Lewis – Lincoln ^
John Hawkes – The Sessions
Denis Lavant – Holy Motors
Joaquin Phoenix – The Master
Denzel Washington – Flight

Best Actress

^ Jessica Chastain – Zero Dark Thirty ^
Jennifer Lawrence – Silver Linings Playbook
Emmanuelle Riva – Amour
Quvenzhané Wallis – Beasts of the Southern Wild
Rachel Weisz – The Deep Blue Sea

Best Supporting Actor

Alan Arkin – Argo
Dwight Henry – Beasts of the Southern Wild
^ Philip Seymour Hoffman – The Master ^
Tommy Lee Jones – Lincoln
Christoph Waltz – Django Unchained

Best Supporting Actress

Amy Adams – The Master
Ann Dowd – Compliance
Sally Field – Lincoln
^ Anne Hathaway – Les Misérables ^
Helen Hunt – The Sessions

Best Original Screenplay

The Cabin in the Woods – Joss Whedon, Drew Goddard
Looper – Rian Johnson
The Master – Paul Thomas Anderson
^ Moonrise Kingdom – Wes Anderson, Roman Coppola ^
Zero Dark Thirty – Mark Boal

Best Adapted Screenplay

^ Argo – Chris Terrio ^
Beasts of the Southern Wild – Lucy Alibar, Benh Zeitlin
Cloud Atlas – Lana Wachowski, Tom Tykwer, Andy Wachowski
Cosmopolis – David Cronenberg
Lincoln – Tony Kushner

Best Editing

Argo – William Goldenberg
^ Cloud Atlas – Alexander Berner ^
The Master – Leslie Jones, Peter McNulty
Skyfall – Stuart Baird
Zero Dark Thirty – William Goldenberg, Dylan Tichenor

Best Cinematography

Life of Pi – Claudio Miranda
Lincoln – Janusz Kaminski
The Master – Mihai Malamiare Jr.
Moonrise Kingdom – Robert D. Yeoman
^ Skyfall – Roger Deakins ^

Special Awards

^ Career Achivement: Ennio Morricone ^
^ To “For the Love of Film” bloggers and Fandor – in conjunction with the National Film Preservation Foundation – for making the surviving portion of the silent film – “The White Shadow” – available for free online viewing throughout the world. the film is significant as work by Alfred Hitchcock just prior to his directorial debut. the preservation and presentation were made possible primarily by the community of online film critics. ^
^ To Mojtaba Mirtahmasb & Jafar Panahi – for making This Is Not a Film as a vital act of protest against the Iranian authorities. ^

Deprecated: parse_str(): Passing null to parameter #1 ($string) of type string is deprecated in /home/ofcs/public_html/wp-content/plugins/jetpack/class.jetpack.php on line 4078

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.